Braving a Journey

20151111_140301-1 2015-11-11 14.22.39

Often we want to achieve things quickly, it’s that quick-fix culture we live in, that messes with our minds. We forget that life is a learning journey from the cradle to the grave.

I made this drawing with the acronym B.R.A.V.I.N.G. in mind. In the distance you see the horizon, the end goal. It could be either sunset or sunrise. But for me it is a setting sun. On my journey I try to develop these qualities.

Islam has all these teachings too on how to perfect ones character, as Muslims we are trying to live our life like prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him)

10408037_810913845665748_1777390010545809646_n

I find Brené Brown’s talk a great attribute to my spiritual path. Especially because it gives me language that I can use cross-culture, cross-religion. I am always looking for ways to be able to connect with people from all backgrounds. (It is what I was born into, I frequently refer to my family as the United Nations in one house..)

2 thoughts on “Braving a Journey

  1. I was searching for an artistic depiction of Brene’s Braving mantra and found your painting. its ‘ beautiful 🙂 thanks for sharing it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

