BRAVING Vault

 

For those who have not been reading any of the other posts, I am making drawings to an acronym that Brené Brown has created: B.R.A.V.I.N.G. She presented it in her SuperSoul Session  ‘The Anatomy of Trust‘.

Vault, I had never heard of that word before. So I looked it up. This is one of the definitions of the Oxford Dictionary

Screen shot 2015-11-22 at 17.16.36

I made several sketches (see below) and listened to The Anatomy of Trust again to get more inspiration for today’s drawing.

Brené mentions in her talk that it is of utmost importance to have confidentiality in a relationship, so there can be trust. We need to actively show that we acknowledge confidentiality, for example : by NOT gossiping. Because “when you share something with me that was not yours to share my trust in you will diminish.”

In the little gallery below you can see some sketches and other attempts. I felt that holding confidentiality is like holding something precious.

Leave a Reply

