Framing #exhibtion prep.

20160828_124150.jpg
Finishing touch before packing the drawings away to be framed

If you’ve been following my blog you will know I’m in the middle of prepping my first ever exhibition, starting on my birthday, the 30th September 2016.

Yesterday I chose the 10 final pieces, which will be framed this week, this is such an exiting moment for me, I have never seen my work framed. I am planning to document the process mainly via Instagram.

The exhibition will take place for the whole of October 2016 in the Library of Reuver (Netherlands) and 3 pieces will be auctioned. (more details to follow)

20160828_124515
10 final pieces for exhibition ‘Borders’

I wanted to leave you guys with this beautiful version of ‘Everybody wants to rule the world’ (Tears for Fears) played by Ted Yoder on the ‘hammered dulcimer’, which went completely viral a few days ago and absolutely stole my heart:

Thanks for visiting and see you on Thursday!

Much Love, Salam

Isabella

Leave a Reply

