Fatoumata Diawara

20160924_095537

Among my all-time favorite musicians is the talented Fatoumata Diawara.

I made today’s drawing listening to her song NAYAN (scroll down to listen) – I want to do some bigger work (paintings) of her in the future.

 

Background for digital drawing:

 

Digital drawing is such a huge part of my creative process now that I will need to invest in getting an Ipad, the appropriate software and a digital pen..The resolution on my phone-drawings is just not good enough..so my next goal after the exhibition is to get more professional equipment.

20160924_202119

 

 

Friday is the opening of my exhibition and I am now preparing all the last bits! I will skip this weeks Thursday post and will be back on Monday! Stay tuned via my Instagram account, where I’ll be sharing pic’s of the opening.

Thanks for visiting and have a great week!

Love, Salam

Isabella

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fatoumata Diawara

Leave a Reply

